Quick Consults


    Education

    The Canadian Virtual Hospice website has a wealth of information for those who provide palliative, end-of-life and bereavement care. In Topics , you will find an extensive selection of articles written by our Canadian Virtual Hospice clinical team on common palliative and end-of-life care issues. In Asked and Answered , you will find answers... read more...
    Perhaps the best resource for training people preparing for ministry is Developing Spiritual Care Capacity for Hospice Palliative Care : A Canadian Curricular Resource . This educational manual is designed to develop spiritual care capacity in those responding to end-of-life situations and needs. It is oriented particularly toward students,... read more...
    If hospice palliative care is a new career path for you, consider taking a volunteer education program specific to this field. These programs provide a solid foundation for palliative care, bereavement care and the interdisciplinary team approach to care. Volunteer education programs also give you work experience in the field and can help... read more...
    The Canadian Hospice Palliative Care Association has published Hospice Palliative Care Volunteers: A Training Program (Print version with CD ROM costs $35. 00). This manual contains nine learning modules specific to the volunteer's role in hospice palliative care, and a toolkit to guide the volunteer through the learning modules. It has been... read more...

Questions-réponses


    Éducation

    Le Portail canadien en soins palliatifs contient une foule de renseignements à l’intention des personnes qui offrent des soins palliatifs ou de fin de vie, ou un service d’accompagnement du deuil. Dans la section Sujets du Portail , vous trouverez un vaste choix d’articles rédigés par notre équipe clinique sur les soins palliatifs et de fin... lire davantage...
    L’une des meilleures ressources à l’intention des étudiants en formation à la prêtrise est sans doute Developing Spiritual Care Capacity for Hospice Palliative Care: A Canadian Curricular Resource. Ce manuel vise à accroître la compétence en soins spirituels des personnes appelées à aider les patients en fin de vie et à répondre à leurs besoins. lire davantage...
    Si les soins palliatifs sont un nouveau choix de carrière pour vous, vous pourriez vous inscrire à un programme de formation dans ce domaine à l’intention des bénévoles. Ces programmes offrent une base solide en soins palliatifs et en accompagnement du deuil, et proposent une approche de soins interdisciplinaire. Ils vous procureront en outre... lire davantage...
    L’Association canadienne de soins palliatifs a publié Hospice Palliative Care Volunteers: A Training Program (anglais - version papier avec CD – 35 $). Ce manuel contient neuf modules d’apprentissage portant précisément sur le rôle des bénévoles en soins palliatifs ainsi qu’un coffre à outils pour aider le bénévole à naviguer d’un module d’apprentissage... lire davantage...