Spiritual Health

    By: Glen R. Horst MDiv, DMin, BA If a life-threatening illness has intruded into your life, you are probably experiencing tremendous upheaval. Most of us spend much of our lives trying to avoid thinking too much about the end of life. Now, you... read more...

    By:   Glen R. Horst MDiv, DMin, BA How a spiritual companion can help   A spiritual companion is someone who listens to you and is with you as you face the challenges of your illness. This person can help you to identify resources you already... read more...

    By:   Glen R. Horst MDiv, DMin, BA For most adults, good health and the ability to make personal choices are basic to meaningful living. You find meaning in working and earning a living, in your choices about recreation and leisure, and in controlling... read more...

    By:   Glen R. Horst MDiv, DMin, BA Rituals can help you and your family get through difficult times. Gathering together as a family to take part in a specific activity is one way to bring people together meaningfully. Your family may have a favorite... read more...

    By :   Glen R. Horst MDiv, DMin, BA The death of a family member may be one of the most significant experiences of your life. Witnessing the end of someone’s life is extraordinary and possibly life-changing, no matter what the relationship has... read more...

    By:   Glen R. Horst MDiv, DMin, BA If you have a serious illness, you likely have had to tell the story of your illness many times – to doctors, nurses, and other health care providers; to your employer and your work associates; to your family,... read more...

Santé spirituelle

    Par : Rév. Glen R. Horst MDiv, DMin, BA Si une maladie grave s'est imposée dans votre vie, vous éprouvez sans doute un bouleversement énorme. Les gens évitent souvent de trop penser à la mort. Maintenant, il se pourrait que vous commenciez à... lire davantage...

    Par :   Rév. Glen R. Horst Ce que peut faire un accompagnateur spirituel Un accompagnateur spirituel est une personne qui est à votre écoute et qui vous accompagne durant votre maladie. Cette personne peut vous aider à identifier des forces que... lire davantage...

    Par :   Rév. Glen R. Horst Pour la plupart des adultes, la bonne santé et la capacité de faire des choix personnels sont à la base d’une vie heureuse. On trouve son sens en travaillant et en gagnant sa vie, dans ses choix de sports et loisirs... lire davantage...

    Par :   Rév. Glen R. Horst Les rituels peuvent aider votre famille à traverser les périodes difficiles. Se réunir en famille et participer à une activité spéciale est une façon de rassembler les gens dans un même but. Votre famille a peut-être... lire davantage...

    Par :   Rév. Glen R. Horst Le décès d’un membre de la famille est l’une des expériences les plus significatives de notre vie. Être témoin de la fin d’une vie est un événement extraordinaire et marquant, peu importe la nature de notre relation... lire davantage...

    Par :   Rév. Glen R. Horst Si vous souffrez d’une maladie grave, il est très probable que vous avez parlé de votre maladie à plusieurs reprises – médecins, infirmières et autres soignants, votre employeur et vos collègues de travail, les membres... lire davantage...